Daimon DM-Tac W2M

Daimon Robotics

Daimon DM-Tac W2M Visuo-Tactile Sensor

Daimon Robotics DM-Tac W2M is a camera-based (visuo-tactile) fingertip sensor for robot grippers: a 24 × 18 mm sensing area imaged at 640 × 480 and 120 Hz into 110,592 effective sensing points, streamed over USB 2.0. The 64 × 36 × 20 mm, 72 g module is IP67 and draws 0.5 W working, 0.1 W standby.

DM-Tac W2MDevelopment board
tactile_sensortactile sensorvisuo-tactile sensorvision-based tactile sensorusb tactile sensorip67daimonrobotics
Price$600.00aifitlab.com · preorder
Buy at aifitlab.com

Overview

Motor essentials

Facts about the complete product. Unknown values remain open design questions.

A good fit for

Guidance to help you shortlist. The basis is shown for each recommendation.

Touch and force sensing

110,592 effective sensing points over a 24 × 18 mm area at 120 Hz image contact shape and shear, not just touch/no-touch.

Engineering inference

Grasping and manipulation

A 64 × 36 × 20 mm, 72 g fingertip module with USB 2.0 output that mounts on parallel-gripper fingers for contact-rich grasping data.

Engineering inference

No-load speed, rated performance and stall limits describe different operating points. A stall specification is not a continuous operating rating.

3D model & CAD

3D model & CAD files

Generated from the datasheet's dimensioned drawing and measured against it. Download the STEP to check fit in your own enclosure.

Envelope (L × W × H)
64 × 36 × 20 mm
Verification
generated
Envelope complete
Yes

Sensing & output

Sensing area, force and output

Where it senses, over what force, and what signal it gives.

Sensing
optical
Active area shape
rectangle
Active area length
24 mm
Active area width
18 mm
Touch channels
110,592
Output
tactile image stream, 640 × 480 at 120 Hz
Interface
USB 2.0
Weight
72 g
Pin / wirePositionRoleNotes
USB 2.0usbUSB 2.0 link carrying the tactile camera stream (connector type not stated)
ConnectorType
usbUSB 2.0 (plug type not stated)

FSRs are for relative force (touch, squeeze) — not calibrated load measurement.

Specifications

Motor performance

No-load, rated-load and stall figures retain their separate test conditions.

Stall torque and current are not continuous ratings. Check the duty cycle and starting load when choosing the driver and power supply.

Thermal limits by level

Product operating conditions, chip ambient ratings, package case limits and junction maxima remain separate.

Motor body

Mechanical dimensions

Reported product dimensions may exclude protruding components. Unknown height does not establish a complete clearance envelope.

Length
64 mm
Width
36 mm
Reported height / thickness
20 mm

Attached generated geometry is an approximate envelope. A generated outline does not establish an electrically verified PCB footprint.

Board connectors

Connectors
ID / typePinsPitchNotes
usbUSB 2.0 (plug type not stated)UnknownUnknown—

Complete structured record

Every available field, including details beyond the summaries. Null means the value has not been established.

Inspect product JSON

Sourcing & files

Supplier offers

US / USD is the target market. Observed price and stock are separate from a delivery quote.

aifitlab.com

US · USD

$600.00Minimum quantity unknown
Observed stock
preorder
Checked
Oct 19, 2026, 07:10 AM UTC
Delivery estimate
Not quoted

This observation is stale or has no verified check time. Recheck with the supplier.

Visit supplier (opens in a new tab)

Delivery depends on quantity, postal code and shipping method. A dispatch statement such as “ship today” is not an arrival estimate.

Design files and references

Each source keeps its own verification status. Confirm the part revision and file contents before using it in a design.

cad
STEP (generated from datasheet drawing) — link unavailable

Generated asset

cad_check passed

Generated envelope geometry may also exist for this record. It does not replace manufacturer CAD or a verified electrical land pattern.

Source evidence

Document provenance, retrieval dates and the field groups supported by each source.

Daimon DM-Tac W2M Visuo-Tactile Sensor datasheet (opens in a new tab)
Daimon RoboticsdatasheetRetrieved Oct 19, 2026, 07:08 AM UTC

Supports: spec.geometry.cad.bbox.height_mm, spec.geometry.cad.bbox.length_mm, spec.geometry.cad.bbox.width_mm, spec.geometry.cad.envelope_complete, spec.geometry.cad.mesh_path, spec.geometry.cad.step_path, spec.geometry.cad.verification, spec.geometry.dimensions.height_mm, spec.geometry.dimensions.length_mm, spec.geometry.dimensions.width_mm, spec.geometry.other.weight_g, spec.provides.active_area_length_mm, spec.provides.active_area_shape, spec.provides.active_area_width_mm, spec.provides.channels, spec.provides.features, spec.provides.interface, spec.provides.output, spec.provides.sensing, spec.usage.connectors, spec.usage.pinout, spec.usage.pinout_complete

sha256 faf225d272d65461690301792e488f4e23654d6178920feafb27b51b9f1c5fb0

FAQ

Daimon DM-Tac W2M Visuo-Tactile Sensor questions

How much does the Daimon DM-Tac W2M Visuo-Tactile Sensor cost?

From $600 at aifitlab.com. Prices are observed unit prices before tax and shipping.

What are the Daimon DM-Tac W2M Visuo-Tactile Sensor dimensions?

64 × 36 × 20 mm. A STEP model is available for enclosure fit checks.

Where does this Daimon DM-Tac W2M Visuo-Tactile Sensor data come from?

Every value in this record is traced to a source — 2 documents including the board and chip datasheets — with the page and table cited per value. Unknowns are left explicit, never guessed.

Sources

Full pinout table

Also as JSON · Markdown

Sign up
By signing up you agree to our privacy policy.