ENCOS EC-A4310-P2-36

ENCOS

ENCOS EC-A4310-P2-36 Joint Actuator

ENCOS EC-A4310-P2-36 is a Ø56 × 60.5 mm, 382 g joint actuator with a 36:1 reduction and a 3005 crossed-roller output bearing: 12 N·m rated and 36 N·m peak torque, 75 rpm rated (89 rpm peak), 7.8 A rated / 30 A peak phase current, 1.4 N·m/A, dual encoders and CAN at 1 Mbps on 24 V (48 V supported).

EC-A4310-P2-36Development board
actuatorrobotic actuatorjoint actuatorcan busbldcencosroboticscrossed roller bearing36:1 joint motordual encoder actuator
Price$700.00aifitlab.com · preorder
Buy at aifitlab.com

Overview

Motor essentials

Facts about the complete product. Unknown values remain open design questions.

Rated voltage
24 V
Gear reduction
36:1
Encoder
dual encoder (resolution not stated)

A good fit for

Guidance to help you shortlist. The basis is shown for each recommendation.

Robot joints and actuation

12 N·m rated / 36 N·m peak through 36:1 with a 3005 crossed-roller bearing rated 1.89 kN and 28 N·m bending: a load-bearing robot joint.

Engineering inference

Robotics and motor control

CAN at 1 Mbps with dual encoders and daisy-chained power/CAN connectors puts several joints on one bus.

Engineering inference

No-load speed, rated performance and stall limits describe different operating points. A stall specification is not a continuous operating rating.

3D model & CAD

3D model & CAD files

Generated from the datasheet's dimensioned drawing and measured against it. Download the STEP to check fit in your own enclosure.

Envelope (L × W × H)
56 × 56 × 60.5 mm
Verification
generated
Envelope complete
Yes

Torque & control

Torque, speed and control

What the joint can deliver and how the controller talks to it.

Type
PLANETARY_JOINT
Rated / peak torque
12 / 36 N·m
Encoder
dual encoder (resolution not stated)
Control
CAN
ConnectorType
powerpower connector ×2 (daisy-chain; part not named)
canCAN connector ×2 (daisy-chain; part not named)

Rated torque is continuous; peak torque is short-duration. Values with two figures (e.g. 24/48 V) are per supply voltage.

Specifications

Motor performance

No-load, rated-load and stall figures retain their separate test conditions.

Rated voltage
24 V
Continuous rated torque
12 N·m
Rated-load speed
75 RPM
Rated current
7.8 A

Stall torque and current are not continuous ratings. Check the duty cycle and starting load when choosing the driver and power supply.

Thermal limits by level

Product operating conditions, chip ambient ratings, package case limits and junction maxima remain separate.

Motor body

Mechanical dimensions

Reported product dimensions may exclude protruding components. Unknown height does not establish a complete clearance envelope.

Length
56 mm
Width
56 mm
Reported height / thickness
60.5 mm

Attached generated geometry is an approximate envelope. A generated outline does not establish an electrically verified PCB footprint.

Board connectors

Connectors
ID / typePinsPitchNotes
powerpower connector ×2 (daisy-chain; part not named)2Unknown—
canCAN connector ×2 (daisy-chain; part not named)UnknownUnknown—

Complete structured record

Every available field, including details beyond the summaries. Null means the value has not been established.

Inspect product JSON

Sourcing & files

Supplier offers

US / USD is the target market. Observed price and stock are separate from a delivery quote.

aifitlab.com

US · USD

$700.00Minimum quantity unknown
Observed stock
preorder
Checked
Oct 19, 2026, 07:17 AM UTC
Delivery estimate
Not quoted

This observation is stale or has no verified check time. Recheck with the supplier.

Visit supplier (opens in a new tab)

Delivery depends on quantity, postal code and shipping method. A dispatch statement such as “ship today” is not an arrival estimate.

Design files and references

Each source keeps its own verification status. Confirm the part revision and file contents before using it in a design.

cad
STEP (generated from datasheet drawing) — link unavailable

Generated asset

cad_check passed

Generated envelope geometry may also exist for this record. It does not replace manufacturer CAD or a verified electrical land pattern.

Source evidence

Document provenance, retrieval dates and the field groups supported by each source.

ENCOS EC-A4310-P2-36 Joint Actuator datasheet (opens in a new tab)
ENCOSdatasheetRetrieved Oct 19, 2026, 07:16 AM UTC

Supports: spec.constraints.electrical.supply_voltage_nominal_v, spec.geometry.body_diameter_mm, spec.geometry.body_length_mm, spec.geometry.cad.bbox.height_mm, spec.geometry.cad.bbox.length_mm, spec.geometry.cad.bbox.width_mm, spec.geometry.cad.envelope_complete, spec.geometry.cad.mesh_path, spec.geometry.cad.step_path, spec.geometry.cad.verification, spec.geometry.dimensions.height_mm, spec.geometry.dimensions.length_mm, spec.geometry.dimensions.width_mm, spec.geometry.other.weight_g, spec.provides.actuator_type, spec.provides.backlash_deg, spec.provides.control_interface, spec.provides.encoder, spec.provides.features, spec.provides.gear_ratio, spec.provides.integrated_driver, spec.provides.kt_nm_per_a, spec.provides.motor_type, spec.provides.other.rated_power_w, spec.provides.peak_torque_nm, spec.provides.rated_speed_rpm, spec.provides.rated_torque_nm, spec.provides.rotor_inertia_gcm2, spec.provides.torque_density_nm_per_kg, spec.usage.connectors, spec.usage.pinout_complete, spec.usage.requirements.other.peak_current_a, spec.usage.requirements.rated_current_a, spec.usage.requirements.rated_voltage_v

sha256 8acef42ccaa36ce9aeb514dd0acaaf27ea3e21f74176906cc484f7a188727be3

FAQ

ENCOS EC-A4310-P2-36 Joint Actuator questions

How much does the ENCOS EC-A4310-P2-36 Joint Actuator cost?

From $700 at aifitlab.com. Prices are observed unit prices before tax and shipping.

What are the ENCOS EC-A4310-P2-36 Joint Actuator dimensions?

56 × 56 × 60.5 mm. A STEP model is available for enclosure fit checks.

Where does this ENCOS EC-A4310-P2-36 Joint Actuator data come from?

Every value in this record is traced to a source — 2 documents including the board and chip datasheets — with the page and table cited per value. Unknowns are left explicit, never guessed.

Sources

Also as JSON · Markdown

Sign up
By signing up you agree to our privacy policy.